i-DUH-hoo in ‘da news ~

I decided I best be writing over here at my house instead of at The Church to spare my poor NASCAR redneck reader’s the pain of reading about all the intelligence that comes out of I-DDDDDDuh-ho. I just can’t decide how I want to spell it today.

The second lunar eclipse of the year occurred this morning, making the moon appear larger and brighter than it has since 2000.
This particular Lunar Eclipse “The Red Moon” happens to symbolize the Dark coming out into the Light. How interesting the timing of this particular “coming out”.

When I moved from WA State to i-DUH-ho in 1997, I was shocked at the state of affairs in i-DUH-hoo’s Government and the apathy of i-DUH-ho’s citizens towards them, along with the lack of informed voting. Most of the voting population in the State are sheep. What tiny population of i-DUH-ho citizens that vote anyway.

Photo courtesy of USA Today

i-DUH-ho’s famous, long term Sen. Larry Craig, it turns out, was arrested back in June (shhhh….keeeeeeeeeep it a secret, it was on the 11th), for hitting on a cop in a homosexual way in a public bathroom at the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport He pled guilty Aug. 8 to misdemeanor disorderly conduct in Hennepin County District Court. He paid $575 in fines and fees. A 10-day jail sentence was suspended and Craig received one year’s unsupervised probation. One CBS affiliate even recreated the entire incident for our entertainment.

Now here’s what I am really pissed off about.

Larry Craig is one of the most staunch and outspoken opponents of Gay Rights in America. He is vehemently opposed to gay marriage. He once said that he supported civil unions but not marriage and then turned around and opposed even civil unions.

Larry Craig’s sexual orientation has been questioned for many years. I believe it’s like 25 years. On May 14th, the Idaho Statesman printed an interview with Senator Gag, I mean Craig, on this specific subject. The Gag interview was the culmination of a Statesman investigation that began after a blogger accused Craig of homosexual sex in October. You can read the actual police report re: the arrest here.

Larry Craig’s hypocrisy is what I am pissed about. He had the unmitigated gall, and the utter arrogance to show his “Look at me, I’m a Senator” card to that police officer and expect that to give him a privilege that no one else gets. He is now saying he should have consulted an attorney prior to pleading guilty. It all been taken out of context. Right. The Carpetbagger Report, a blog I had never read before, but will now, said it best of all so far:
” I realize the circumstances of the arrest must be humiliating for the senator, but fabricating a ridiculous defense only exacerbates the political problem here. Why did he rub his foot against the police officer’s? Because, he said, he “has a wide stance when going to the bathroom.” Why did he wave his hand repeatedly under the stall divider? Because he was reaching for a piece of paper (that did not apparently exist). Why did he plead guilty to criminal charges? Because he was in a hurry.

Michelle Malkin also had a word or two to say. (*chuckles…)

“Senator Craig? Why didn’t you talk to Omar? He’s an attorney and you sure know how to get “a-hold” of him. He would have kept your secret, and given you advise if you were innocent or guilty. I am sure you know another attorney or two, besides him. How stupid do you think we “Real People” are. The one’s that voted you into office. Yes, even those of us who have always voted against you. Don’t worry this will all pass…Bill Sali will take the “Coveted Stupid Legislators from Idaho Seat.”. Remember Helen and her “Black He-li-o-copters. Isn’t she ranching-hiding in the Nevada desert now?”

The biggest thing that rips my gut out, is I know his daughter and her children personally. I know the pain she has suffered through the years, due to the “rumors” about her father. For years, in her job as a supervisor, she had gay men and women she directly supervised. She is a wonderful person. She is kind, considerate, and often embarrassed by her father’s views and statement towards the gay community, as she had to go to work and deal with it. She could never get away form her father’s asshole stances. She saw people for who they are…human beings and treated all the same. She was one of the most trusted supervisors in the workplace. Thank God her last name isn’t the same as her father’s. Unfortunately, her brother’s is.

I am really mad at you, Senator Craig. The damage done to your wife Suzanne, your children and grandchildren, and the good people of Idaho is sinful. I don’t give a rip what your sexual orientation is. I do give a rip that you a hypocrite and pretend to be a man of faith as you hurt your family and lother’s as you have. Odd that you stepped down from Good LDS Man Mitt Romney’s campaign on Monday. Odd that Mitt Romney’s troops have removed your endorsement of him from YouTube. BUT…there is still one video out there. I wonder how long that will stay up.

I am sitting here listening to Senator Gag deny, live, his already pled guilty to charges on the radio.

He’s making me sick.

” I’m not gay. I never have been gay”

I believe you are not gay, Senator Gag. The proper term would be Bi-Sexual, I believe.

That’s just one of the reasons I no longer wish to live in i-DUH-ho.

2 responses to “i-DUH-hoo in ‘da news ~

  1. Pingback: It would be hypocritical for Larry Craig not to resign. Goodbye! « Volunteer Opinion Journal

  2. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Peruser.

Leave a Reply

